Grandma Smith's New Brunswick-Style Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is JUST the recipe I was looking for! I unintentionally added more Summer Savory than the recipe called for, but it didn't ruin the taste at all, which I was worried that it would. I didn't add celery, not a fan of celery, but this recipe was still great without it. :) Thank you for sharing, my fiance and I have decided this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was exactly what you'd expect it to be. I didn't have dried summer savory so I used thyme w/ a dash of sage. I made it as a side dish and it taste good but a little dry so next time I'll make it w/ a saucy dish to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My family and I LOVED this stuffing - so homestyle and so easy to prepare! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Just what I was looking for! I am from Nova Scotia Canada but now live in Australia. It was hard to get summer savory but ordered savory on the internet. The only thing I did differently was omitt the celery and add some sugar so it would be as close as possible to my mums recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I used this to stuff a chicken. I liked it, but I think it could have used a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
it's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This has a really great flavor, just a bit dry. Everyone liked it but as the minutes went by it got more and more dry. But, I do like it so much I want to experiment with a few things like cream of celery to get it just right for our tastes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I am from New Brunswick and this is exactly like my grandmother's...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This dish is a lot like my mother used to make. It is simple yet brings back my growing up holiday memories. The only changes I made was to add a brushing of butter on the top of the dish to enhance browning and crispy bits on the outside. I also used raisin bread and added a peeled and chopped apple. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States