Grandma Sal's Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Not so great..It didn't do it for us.. This is not sweet! It is an egg custard. Crust could use more sugar and the egg mix could use more as well. Needs to bake slower to keep it from drying out. Could be great with a few changes. But then it wouldn't be the same recipe would it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made with pineapples and in muffin cups..tasted very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The custard was awesome but the crust was a nightmare. I couldn't even get it out of the pan to serve to my dinner guests. I did not grease the pan (specifically looked and saw no mention to do it). The "cookie dough crust description" was a misnomer- more of a slightly sweet concrete pie dough crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Tasty crust, but much too sweet. Good as a recipe for a little lunch but not for a special occasion as it is unique but not particularly attractive. This however might be an excellent less sweet under a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
AWESOOOOOOME! Family loved it. Eat it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
i used a total of l/2 cup brown sugar instead of white and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I just made this last night! I had fresh sweet peaches that when you bite into them, the juices run down your face, so I cut the sugar down to only 1/3 cup. It was perfect! I don't like overly sweet desserts, but it was just right. I did use the natural sour cream instead of the heavy cream, because of the cost. It turned out great. I would like to try it again with the cream to see if there is any difference. I also loved how fast this came together! thanks for a new yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made exactly as written and this just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Pretty tasty but this is not the right kuchen I'm looking for. It was more like a thin bar and I'm not looking for that. I would add a bit more sugar to the crust next time. Oh, we liked it better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great . Crust is crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States