Grandma Sal's Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is a 5 star recipes if you follow it exactly!! We didn't want to see the egg whites go to waste so we whipped them up into a merang (like the merange on lemon pie) and tossed it back in the oven for 5min to brown the merang. The merange made it a 6 star recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really yummy, and keeps in the fridge for a few days afterwards. The crust was really flakey and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was good and tasty but I was expecting something different. My hubby like it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I have made this three times in the last two weeks. Espeially good with fresh Washington State peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWBARB
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Easton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I got this exact same recipe from my mom. It's amazing, and very easy to make. I usually make a couple small changes when I make it; I use 1 cup sour cream instead of heavy cream (good flavor and less fat), reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup, use whole eggs instead of just the yokes, and add a splash of brandy into custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
liked the filling--not so wild about the crust--sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this kuchen making 1/2 the recipe. It was wonderful. I loved the shortbread crust. I feel that sets the dessert apart. Many cobblers use a batter and it is doughy. Perhaps I will try sour cream on top as other members have tried. I did love it though! Perfect summer peach dessert. Perhaps I will make a whole one for Father's Day when other people will be eating it. Many times I will make something and then throw it away as I don't want to eat too much of it. Not this one though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
AMAZING!!!! Great texture and flavor. I subbed half of the heavy cream for sour cream. Aside from that followed the recipe exactly. Will be making it again very soon. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong but it did not turn out. I even tried warm, with ice cream...but no....I give it 1 star for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I should've mixed in sugar with the egg/cream mixture. This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States