Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is by far the best stuffing I have ever made. My daughter who hates stuffing, LOVES this! Thank you very much for sharing! We will never make anything else but this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I made in a 2 1/2 casserole dish, it didn't get quite done in the middle. The taste was great however, and next time I will put in a 11x13 dish. I like the other reviews & will use the suggestions also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Made for Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was a wonderful. I don't stuff our bird and just used another can of broth to moisten more as another reviewer suggested. Put in a 9x13 dish. Made the night before and it cooked great in about 45 minutes. Definitely a keeper. Nothing fancy, but a classic to please everyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe is a great base recipe in which to add your favorite additions. I added cooked sage sausage, sweetened dried cranberries and chopped apple and baked it in individual muffin cups. My family and I loved it. I will use it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This was AWESOME!!! Everyone loved it alot. I am going to make this again next year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Good stuff. I didn't have enough mushrooms....as the recipe calls for. So, I used what I had...about 1/2 a pound. My mother-in-law doesn't do white bread, so we used a wheat bread instead. I do think that I would have enjoyed this much more if I had used the italian or french bread....but gotta do what the in-laws like. Grandma also always put in raisins in her stuffing, so I added a few to this as well. It turned out pretty good. I do think that next time I will do this and follow the recipe exactly. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this was my first homemade stuffing, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This is a wonderful, traditional stuffing - flavorful enough for the adults and one the kids will eat too. I made this for Christmas and it was perfect. I didn't change a thing. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I thought this stuffing was wonderful! I did add in cooked sausage, used 1/2 the garlic, and 2 cans of chicken broth. It was flavorful and moist. My Thanksgiving guests loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
The recipe was a good "traditional" recipe. The garlic needs to be cut in at least half. Could be more moist. Suggest adding more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States