Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This will be one of our traditional dishes. I've made it for three years and everyone RAVEs about it each Thanksgiving. The best surprise is the sauteed mushrooms. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Everyone liked it but it was not the best I have had. Something was missing but I could not tell what it was. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
sounds like a great recipe but you never said to bake at what temp or for how long in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Made this for thanksgiving and it was all gone by the next day. Easy to prepare and tasted great!! thanks grandma Ruth! will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was the best stuffing I've ever had! My family raved about it too!! I added sauteed sliced onions, mushrooms and celery to the recipe--and used Mrs. Cubbison's boxed stuffing mix along with a loaf of bakery fresh Italian bread. Also added one finely diced apple. I baked this in a couple separate casserole dishes, rather than in the turkey. Added a half can of chicken broth to the top layer about 30 min. through the 45-50 min. baking process. PERFECT STUFFING!! I will use this recipe every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I have made this stuffing for a few years now. We love it! Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Really good! I overcooked mine b/c I like it dry, and it was so flavorful the next day for leftovers. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Good stuffing. Next time I will add the 2nd can of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, it was wonderful! It was my first time making stuffing and this was a complete success. It makes a HUGE amount, probably enough to feed 15+ people. We only had 8 and it was still towering afterwards. I did omit the mushrooms and used fresh sage. I wasn't sure how long to cook it since we did it outside the bird, but I went for about 40 minutes, the first 20 with foil and the second 20 without. This worked well and the top was crispy but not burnt. Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I've made this recipe for 5 years now...this year for close friends and everyone always loves it! I use about half to stuff the turkey and the other half I bake in the oven covered with foil then mix the two in a bowl to serve. Sometimes I mix regular dry stuffing and corn bread stuffing for a little variation but its the vegetables that people always mention. Easy to make and I usually prep the night before by cutting up the veggies and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States