Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Used this recipe at Thanksgiving. Everyone was so surprised by how good it tasted. Grandma Ruth's stuffing will become a holiday tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
wow. this stuffing was so good. It has a lot of stuff going on, but it was worth it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I just made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I had to bake a little longer because I had a few casseroles going at the same time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I have to admit I love stufing and I am very particular about it. This definitly was awesome! I added the sausage and it is something I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Super easy and SO good! I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was so easy I couldnt believe it would taste this good! I cut the recipe in half because there were only 3 of us at dinner. But it really surprised me! I have an herb garden and used fresh thyme and fresh rosemary instead of dried, and used rubbed sage. I added a bit more sage like others suggested, and I am glad I did because it needed it. However, I couldnt believe how good this was. It makes a full 9x13 pan in a half recipe!! My favorite stuffing, I will make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrennanX2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a terrific recipe. Just like my Grandma's, only better! My whole family loved it too, and I agree that the sausage is a great addition. I also cooked it outside the bird... much safer, sorry Grandma. Thanksgiving's coming up again soon - can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is an amazing recipe. I make it every year. Sometimes I double up on the liquids- and sometimes I'll add driend cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottmoorela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I make this every year for thanksgiving. My family loves it. It is really easy to make, and full of great spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very good stuffing - everyone lived this recipe. Only thing I chnaged - instead of using stuffinh mix, I used matzo meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I've made this two years in a row, and it's very good. It has been popular with my family. I like Stove Top, but would like to avoid the chemicals and additives. I use one bag of Pepperidge Farms wheat/white stuffing mix, and one-half bag of cornbread stuffing mix. I don't use the mushrooms or garlic; personal preference. I bake the stuffing in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States