Grandma Rita's Soft Butter Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Family hit - 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made in the bread machine...so good! Hubby rated it 9.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
LOVE these rolls...I don't change a thing...but I do put them in my bread maker on dough setting. So easy! Thanks, Lela! I have made these 5 times already and I am "yeast impaired"...they always come out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Best rolls ever! Did every according to the recipe EXCEPT didn't have bread flour so used regular flour with bread improver. Oh my gosh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabelyne
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delish and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made these when it was a personal recipe also. These are my go to rolls. Very happy they are now published. Thanks Lela for wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh ... these are quite good! They are a breeze to make, making them a go to recipe when you want dinner rolls. Followed directions to the "T", and very happy with the flavor and texture. I will be making these again, and quite often as they will also make a good roll for making sandwiches. I would also use this recipe as a good hamburger bun. Thank you Lela for sharing this great recipe. I'm giving them 10 stars. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I believe I was the first to make and review these when first posted as a personal recipe and here is my review: These are really good. I did everything in my stand mixer. I had to use quite a bit more flour, but I am at sea level and it is very, very humid here today. They still turned out so light and fluffy. I made 4 large hamburger buns, 6 medium hamburger buns and 6 dinner rolls. I put the 4 burger buns back in the oven to crisp them up a bit because I will be serving them with a rather wet sauce. The others I kept soft. I do believe this recipe will be my go to for hamburger buns from now on. Thank you, Lela, for sharing your grandmother's excellent recipe. 3/24/2014 I have made these rolls many times since Lela shared the recipe and they come out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made these hen it was a personal recipe. I have made them several times since that first review. They are wonderful rolls! So glad it was published. My Review: These were wonderful, Lela! I made everything in my KA mixer. I only needed about 3 cups of flour - perhaps a little less than that. The rolls were flaky, rose well and browned nicely. Thanks for sharing your recipe! The rolls were a treat slathered in homemade butter and dipped in gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States