Grandma Ople's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is the best apple pie recipe in the world. I change nothing! I make this every holiday and we all say our thanks to Grandma Ople.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe for apple pie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Nicoe Williams
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
is the first time I've made this apple pie and it was so good thank you for the recipe now I feel like super Baker I can bake anything what can anthing...what to bake next!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
the best pie I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is a great recipe! I add some cinnamon and i mix in all sorts of apples and pears. Tastes great every time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this yesterday and it's almost gone......and it's just the two of us! Had to use my Mom's spices though, can't do a pie without her! I did mix the apples like others had mentioned. It seems that Granny Smiths don't turn out well for me. They are a 'hard' apple but always turn to applesauce in a pie. Guess they know this and are out to get me. (Yes, I interact with the fruit.??) This is a keeper recipe. It will be going to pot luck get togethers. To all of the folks who this did not turn out for don't give up. Here in Florida the humidity is bad on cooking certain things. Make it at least another time. It's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This recipe makes the most beautiful pie I have ever seen and the flavor is to die for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene' M. Guenther-Beseler
Home Town: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
There are enough fantastic reviews for this recipe. I was sad to hear that Grandma Ople has been gone for a while but what a tribute to her that so many people have shared her technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The best apple pie ever. Took 2 to our traditional New Year's dinner & everybody there begged for the recipe. Told them where to find it. Hubby wants me to bake this pie at least every other month. We hardly ever eat apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States