Grandma Ople's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this pie but I use apple cider instead of water came out real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel Bee
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Not adding or taking away but making this to a T. It was lackluster. Cinnamon - spices were needed to give this some burst of flavor. It wasn't like an everyday Apple pie which was interesting- the method was neat. But not my fav. It is not too sweet which is a plus. I would also use foil to prevent burning after the initial 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing! I just baked this pie and it was great! It was my first pie made from scratch and it made me look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fantastic. Experimented with different apples, more cinnamon + nutmeg, & ready made crust to make my 1st perfect apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was just amazing as the reviews say it will be. I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the apples and think it's necessary. I also think doing the lattice crust is necessary because the crust then absorbs the sauce which is great. I had no issues with it bubbling over, but I did take a long time to pour the sauce in and let it sink into the apples. I also dusted the top of the freshly baked pie with cinnamon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great pie recipe! Made it a dozen times and it always turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Me, not a baker, had no problems. Easy. Had enough apples to make two pies. Used frozen pie crusts (thawed) for bottom and refrigerated pie crust for top lattice work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is my apple pie go-to starter recipe. I do a couple things different is why I rated a 4. With my changes its a perfect 10. Always beautiful, taste is amazing and ALWAYS gets eaten first at the holidays. I put 3/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice in with the butter/sugar mixture. I have all my apples peeled, sliced and in a bowl. I then pour my butter/sugar mixture over the apples in the bowl, give it a good stir and let it sit while I put my crust in my pie dish. I DO NOT pour the mixture over the top crust. I use an egg white wash over the top and sprinkle sugar crystals over the top. Boom... Perfect pie, every time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States