Grandma Ople's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Fantastic. Add a little cinnamon to the hot syrup. My go-to (and easy) apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Such a simple, yet great recipe. I've made this with Fuji apples and my mother's vinegar pie crust recipe several times. Throw some cranberries & shelled walnuts in for a crunchy Fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is by far the most delicious apple pie I have ever made! The only thing I did that was different from the recipe was to use a deep dish pie pan (on a cookie sheet to catch any over-run) and I sprinkled my apples with some ground cinnamon before putting the lattice over top. It is so simple but so VERY good. I will never use another recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was the first pie I made and it turned out AMAZING! Super easy to follow and soooo yummy! Will never look for another apple pie recipe ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this for the 3rd time!! Best apple pie recipe!! Doesn't need any modifications. The crust has a nice crispy texture from pouring the butter sugar mixture over it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this tonight and it was awesome! Used a store-brand crust and it was still delish! Added cinnamon to sugar/butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
made this apple pie for my family, and it turned out that this recipe is the absolute madness. woow this cake was more than good, like the one you can buy at the farmers market in L.A. awesome. good job to your grandmas work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Not usually a pie maker but my family loves them so I gave this one a shot and boy were we all very happy. This apple pie is so easy to make and super delicious. We loved the Carmel mixture you pour over the apples. We used fresh picked apples from our recent apple picking trip and sprinkled cinnamon over them. Used a store bought pie shell and we did not do lattice work as to make it easier and it still came awesome. Thanks for this recipe grandma Ople, My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe looks and smells absolutely beautiful. It tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nubianlion68
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have baked this recipe several times to rave reviews, but I did add Asian pears in addition to just apples. Other than that I added ground nutmeg and thyme personal preference. Love recipe nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States