Grandma Ople's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
this was more like an apple crisp..tasted good but looked bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ambitious1
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by MaMabaker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
this was the first apple pie iv'e ever made and my mom who makes apple pis all the time said this was the best she has ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMabaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made two of these for Thanksgiving. Wonderful! I will never use another apple pie recipe again. I was a little worried when I made them because they were so runny. This is definitely a prepare the day ahead pie. Would add a bit of cinnamon next time but that's all. So good with the all butter crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This has got to be the best pie I have ever made. I used all granny smith apples and I also mixed most of the sugar mixture into the apples and added cinnamon. then poured the rest on top of the pie along with cinnamon and sugar. The pie was picture perfect and so yummy. will be my new go to pie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chewjen5
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious!!! I made this recipe for last years thanksgiving, and my husband was requesting it again. Except this time, like others, I mixed cinnamon and even some nutmeg in with the apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this pie just as the recipe says and it was delicious! I'm making it again today for Thanksgiving but I will add cinnamon this time to try it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've gone through a lot of recipes and this one is the best! It's my go to for apple pie after our annual apple picking trips. I've used different varieties of apples too and it's still the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made today, but another wrote no where did it say to not let sugar mixture sit. I did it anyway and I doubt it will come out as it should. Will let you know. Bummer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was amazing! But I was only able to put in about 5 medium apples and it was piled HIGH! Easy and amazing. Kids were in awe that it was so easy to make for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States