Grandma Ople's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The Best apple pie recipe ever! The only thing I did was use apple cider instead of the water. I also added about a cup of chunky applesauce to my apples along with a tsp of cinnamon. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was my first attempt at making an apple pie. I made a flaky crust from scratch which was a little challenging. I thought I messed up this pie but I was so wrong. Even with my not-so-pretty crust, this pie was sooo delicious. Two points with this recipe: doing a lattice is a must as you pour the caramel sauce all over the assembled pie, and this will bubble over so be sure to have something underneath to catch the mess while it's baking. Follow this recipe the first time as you would probably be pleasantly surprised it doesn't need cinnamon or any other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have made this pie SO many times over the last few years because it is WONDERFUL and easy to make. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Sylvester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this pie for my dad who was a pretty avid pie fan. He said that it was better than my Grandma's pie which is extremely high praise. This is now my go-to apple pie recipe. The only thing I do different is add a few more spices and call it "Grandpa Jon's Favorite Apple Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Amazing! Made it just like recipe but did what others did. Sprinkle cinnamon on apples. Mix sugar mix with apples saved some for top crust. Recommend covering edge of pie gets brown with that glaze. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was the most amazing apple pie I have had ! I did make my own crust though !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the_voxx
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this tonight and absolutely loved it! I added some cinnamon to both the sauce and sprinkled a bit on top of the apples before adding the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I sprinkled apple pie spice over the apples. It really is an awesome pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ToniOlinger
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
It is a fantastic recipe and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States