Grandma Moyer's Rhubarb and Strawberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I often make strawberry rhubarb pie and wanted to try something new. Dolloped with cream cheese frosting, sliced strawberries and pecans. Everyone at the party loved it. Thank you for sharing Grandma Moyer's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I lost my recipe for rhubarb cake. This one is very close & I love the addition of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Very good! I skipped the berries, and used whipped cream on top. I forgot the brown sugar and pecans, but it's still fabulous! A hit at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
this is really good cake. But I have found that the strawberries can be replaced with other fruits too and still is really nice addition to flavor. try cherry's pie filling or raspberries yum yum trying it with blueberries next I like to use fresh of whats in season.... but truely love rhubarb all by it's self too and when doing just rhubarb I have just replace the amount of rhubarb for the other berries you wont be sorry trying this recipe it get's high remarks and request here........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
excellant My 1st time ever eating rhubarb. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Moist and flavorful, a wonderful coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Thank You Thank You Thank You Bobbie for finding this recipe! This was the best Rhubarb Strawberry recipe we have ever tried! Melt in your mouth creamy texture. Perfectly sweat and moist! We will most definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
A hit, even with my picky kids :o) Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Thank you Grandma Moyer!!! This is the best coffee cake our family has ever eaten! Due to the moisture content of the strawberries, I roasted them on a cookie sheet in the oven at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. This removes some of the excess water making the coffee cake not as "soggy" in the middle. Absolutely a delish dessert! I've already made 3 cakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States