Grandma Minnie's Old Fashioned Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Love them! Make them exactly as directed only a little bigger and I use icing and sprinkles. The key is to make sure the butter is very, very soft and use your hands to mix it in if need be. Also make sure you use a spoon after mixing in the butter do not use an electric mixer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cm28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I love this easy sugar cookie recipe. I had all the ingredients in my home and was able to make cookies with the kids right when they asked. I did only bake them for 7 minutes and they were perfectly light brown on the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and my dough was really really sticky. I don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
best sugar cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Excellent! Didn't change a thing, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love these cookies! I found this several years ago while searching for a recipe where the dough didn't need to be refrigerated so I could use it in a baking program at the nursing home where I worked. It has been made many times since then, both there and at my own home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Needs a lot of sugar on top. Tastes pretty doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I just made these cookies for the third time for holidays with my teenage daughter. I absolutely love this recipe. This is the type of sugar cookie you can actually roll thicker and cook onto a lollie-pop stick. It's great, and the only difference is in additional cooking time. The BIG bonus on this sugar cookie, as opposed to others, there is no need to refrigerate the dough before hand, it's wonderful. Highly recommend for anyone from beginners to those that have cooked for years! #1 in my book of sugar cookies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I am new to baking so I still have a lot to learn. The width of my roll out dough...how do you make it uniform? As it is some cookies are thin and crispy and some are thick and soft...lol This is the easiest sugar cookie dough to make and to use. I don't even sift the ingredients and it still comes out. I have to triple the recipe each time because we eat the cookies about as fast as they bake. Thank you for sharing this recipe that is great for all level of bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
They werent cooked in the middle and me n my sister did what it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States