Grandma Minnie's Old Fashioned Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Just finished a batch, lovely, delicious! Made Valentine's cut outs. Try 4 min in a convection oven. Easy to make. I think my Valentine will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great cookies if you like them a little crisp and our family does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
GREAT recipe, thank you!It is my first time to try baking cookies.The dough was very easy to work with(I didn't chill it), the kids had fun cutting the shapes. I used almond essence instead of vanilla and they turned out perfect. I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
They were ok. Just ok. Not very flavorful, and were very hard and dry. A very basic basic sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These cookies were delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written and nothing needs to be changed. They were gone in no time and my 6 year old son could not get enough of these. I gave them away as a Christmas gift. Delicious!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is the perfect sugar cookie and should be followed to the letter - including mixing instructions. I loved that it didn't crack or swell up so much that the cookie lost it's original shape. The flavor was excellent. As a decorator, what I loved most about this cookie is that it could stand up to the humidity and extra moisture from a color flow icing. This is my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I tried 3 other recipes on this site in search for the perfect cutout recipe. I need to search no further, this is it! I believe the reason is the way the butter is blended into the dry ingredients. My cookies were crisp and flavorful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were an absolute hit at the Christmas party that I took them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyCass1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious cookies. The dough was very easy to work with and the cutout cookies hold their shape beautifully. Thanks for the great recipe - this one's replacing MY grandma's recipe (don't tell her!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
THIS IS A GOOD AS IT GETS !! I HAVE BEEN MAKING SUGAR CUT-OUT COOKIES FOR YEARS, AND I COME TO FLORIDA FOR THE WINTER, AND LEFT MY RECIPE IN OHIO....OH NO !! I GOT ON THIS SITE AND FOUND ONE VERY CLOSE TO THE ONE I HAVE ALWAYS HAD RAVE-REVIEWS ON. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING WITH US. I MADE MINE INTO SNOW-FLAKES, 'CAUSE WE DON'T HAVE ANY SNOW IN FLORIDA. A KEEPER !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimideb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States