Grandma Kay's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I have 8 kids and even the pickiest loved this recipe!!! The only thing I'd do differently is double the sauce but only because I used 2 smaller pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These enchiladas were moist and cheesy-I can't imagine even the pickiest eater not loving them. It made a big pan of them-plenty for a very large family or guests. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Delicious! I put the oven on broil for only a few minutes before taking it out of the oven which crisped it up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Really quite good! I prefer enchiladas to be creamy and cheesy, so this was great. And pretty easy to make. I prepared the chicken in advance so when it was time to make dinner, it came together quickly. Looking forward to eating leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
very easy, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swannkitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this recipe last night for company and had never made enchiladas before. Everyone loved them and even took leftovers home. Would make this recipe again. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
i think these enchiladas could have been great with a different sauce. nobody in the family liked it...i think it was too cheesy/creamy, tasted like i'd melted velveeta over it. the chicken mixture was a hit though, my hubby and kids were digging it out of the tortillas and eating it anyway. i'm going to use the leftovers and start over with an enchilada sauce this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Chicken was bland, tortillas were soggy from the sauce. My family did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States