Grandma Johnson's Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love, love this recipe! The only thing I changed was that I added a little milk to make the dough slightly sticky, I can't tell you how much I added, since I did it by feel, but they turned out delish! I made cranberry orange spice scones and they were, by far, the best scones I've ever had. I am in love with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very easy recipe! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hui Min
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed everything in the ingredients & instructions, except I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hui Min

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wow! I made a dairy-free version of these. I replaced the sour cream w/ coconut milk and the butter with coconut oil. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A co-worker made these and they are the best I've ever had... she told me I would find the recipe here! I will definately add to my cookbook! SOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yum yum! I didn't have raisins (although I will the next time I make this recipe), so I added just a bit of vanilla, oh my goodness. My mother and I made a pot of tea and ate these with some jelly. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are awesome. Every Christmas my nieces are excited to see what I've baked into the scones. Mini m&m's are their favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Family loved them. I added Vanilla, Raisen's and Cranberries for flavour. But were DELICIOUS! Even my 8 yr old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these scones!!! So versitle! I could just eat them for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 1,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States