Grandma Johnson's Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Wow! Addicting, amazing, incredible!!! I have never made scones before and I will never make any other recipe because this is perfect! I just made them and am bringing them to work with me. I know everybody is gonna love these. I followed Lucia's review as I didn't want anything to go wrong. Thank you so much Rob for sharing such a special recipe with all of us:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The best scone recipe ever! The dough scared me a bit at first because it was very dry and I didn't think it would come together. But after some good old fashion kneeding, turned out great. I cut mine 8 larger scones and had to increase bake time another 5-8 minutes. I added chopped pecans instead of raisins and they were simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is by far my favorite scone recipe. Every time I make them, I am asked for the recipe. I love adding cranberry, orange zest and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this for the first time. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Really good! Plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe, I'm throwing out all the other recipes I have. The dough was a bit too crumbbly to work with but the final product was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The absolute best recipe for scones. DELICIOUS! Family favorite. Love, love, love, them. A family tradition. Now, Nana Tanya's scones! LOL!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWHOMUSTBOBEYED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good. I followed the recipe. I will definitely make these again and try making different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Amazingly easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This has got to be the easiest recipe I've tried in awhile. I used blueberries in place of the raisins (not a big raisin fan). They turned out amazing, my fiance then asked me to make cinnamon scones, I used this same recipe and added cinnamon in the batter,and topped with cinnamon sugar. These have become a household favorite for myself, my fiance, and a picky 13 year old. Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Nice recipe, but wrong texture for true scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States