Grandma Jeanette's Amazing German Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I will never buy red cabbage again! This recipe is not only easy but delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie Reed
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is the best recipe for red cabbage ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Ive made this multiple times and its alway a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
A smidge less sugar, a little more apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Excellent--but I dropped the salt to 1/2 teaspoon...cooked it in the pressure cooker for 5 minutes after jiggle. Let stand another 5 then reduced the pressure. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The only change I made was adding some fennel as others suggested about 1/2 tsp. It was delicious! will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We love it! My husband is German and he says this is authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is an absolute favorite in my house. My husband raves about it. I usually serve up some bratwurst with it. I never have apple cider vinegar and it works well with white wine vinegar or even white vinegar and a splash of apple juice. I also cool it for about an hour and a half and the texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Sunshíne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
We've got a bunch of red cabbages from our garden and I've been looking for ways to use them. I've made this twice in the last week because it's so good! It goes perfectly with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I had never had cooked cabbage before as a stand some dish but really liked it here. It is very sweet and even though I cut back on the recommended amount of sugar this time I will add even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McCauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States