Grandma Hasz's Christmas Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I loved these. All my family loved them too, especially the fact that they were crunchy. Cutting them was a breeze and no dough-chilling-time required had me double-checking the recipe before I started. Tastes great too. I thought I was making a lot but they were devoured quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
A few changes for me: I used egg replacer and replaced 1/2 cup of the white sugar with 1/2 cup of brown sugar, also added 1/2 cup raisons and 1/2 cup less oatmeal so the dough wasn‘t too dry. Frosting was necessary after the changes. They are delicious and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
very tasty cookie! A healthier cut out cookie..will definitely make these again. If you are adding sprinkles, do so before baking..I clued in after my 2nd tray went into the oven... Makes a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe. I usually don't try out cookies that only have a few reviews, but I like the idea of adding oatmeal into cutout cookies. I'm glad I tried out your recipe because it's great and the kids love it! I use 1/2 tsp orange extract instead of lemon because that's all I had on hand. I use steel cut quick cooking oatmeal and only use 1 cup. I added 2 tbs of milk because the dough was very thick. I also brush the top with egg white so the sprinkles will stick to the cookies. Roll them thin because the cookies rise up as they bake in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this for Faceless Frenzy 2013. I couldn't decide between a sugar cookie and an oatmeal cookie and this one is a perfect combination. I made a half batch and used 1/4 teaspoon lemon juice instead of extract. I also added a bit of lemon zest, more zest will be added next time, a nice surprise for the taste buds! I'll freeze what I don't eat tonight and frost them later. I will make these again. (If you don't want to frost, add a slice of bread to your airtight cookie jar to keep the cookies soft.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These are really easy and good. I didn't have lemon extract, but instead added the 1/4 tsp of cinnamon as another suggested. Will add another 1/4 tsp next time. but the kids love them! I did not cut them out, but i just used a scoop and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is my absolute FAVORITE recipe. I made NO changes and my family says these are the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These cookies were tasty, but they were a bit dry. I used orange extract instead of lemon, and they turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We loved the addition of oats! I used powdered lemon peel instead of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I just wanted to thank you for sharing this recipe. It`s one of our favorites almost like a buttery graham cracker. It`s become a staple for the lunch box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States