Grandma Daly's Tuna and Tater Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very delicous my children loved it (2&3) I added more veggies red and green peppers,daikon, celery, garlic, onions, potatoes and carrots sliced in food processer but no peas. :) will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarBrown
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I nearly passed this by because for some reason potatoes and tuna didn't sound that great. I love tuna though, so I thought I'd add this to my list of new attempts...(bein' used to noodles or biscuits instead of potatoes) :o). I have to say, I'm glad I made this. It took a little longer than the few minutes for the cream mixture to thicken, and you must be a speedy preparer, Janet, but in the end, it was very tasty, and my husband loved it, too! I walked my dog and came home to a lovely aroma in the house. I added a picture because it was worth it! Thanks for posting this, janet7th! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Much better than traditional tuna casserole and so delicious! Thank you for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow! This was awsome. My son has 3 helpings and said it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was so simple to make and very enjoyable. The cracker topping was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Quite good! The family enjoyed it. I thought it was going to be a little runny, so I added maybe 1/4 cup or more of cheese to the white sauce to thicken it up. I may add a bit more flour next time instead of cheese, but it was still very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was a nice change from regular tuna casserole my kids liked it a lot. My only complaint - not sure the extra time was justified since regular tuna casserole is easier and just as tasty, but this is a good alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very good! Followed as is and was tasty. Needed more seasoning, added extra garlic, etc. Pretty time consuming though, and a big mess was made because of seperate pans, pots, etc. Would recommend. ***Does not keep well....mushy and gross a day or two later.....eat leftovers quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Son-Hing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This would be AWESOME with chicken. Otherwise, meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Unfortunately, this recipe did not work for me. It did not thicken up and was more like a soup (I announced to my family it was soup for dinner and we ate it in bowls with spoons). The flavour was nice, but the texture was too liquid. If I tried it again, I'd definitely add more flour to the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States