Grandma Bellows' Lemony Shrimp Macaroni Salad with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a wonderful hot weather salad. Could not find the pasta named so used rigitoni. I omitted celery as I can't stand the taste or texture, added additional lemon juice and lots of fresh cooked shrimp. Served on a bed of lettuce with brie crostini. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I didn't care for this. All I could taste is the lemon and salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this recently for a BBQ at a friend's house, and everyone loved it, even the kids! I made it again tonight at the request of my husband. I should also say that I'd never attempted to make a shrimp or pasta salad of any kind before this. It's super yummy and we'll be enjoying this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Michaels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made this for a family BBQ and it was a big hit! Making it again tonight for another family get together tomorrow. The only changes I made was I used fresh frozen large shrimp and cut it up into smaller pieces and used a little more mayo. Also, didn't have fresh parsley on hand so I used dry. The fresh lemon is key and really gives this salad a fresh flavor! Love it! And thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I know when people ask for the recipe it must be good! Thought it was very tasty yet light. I made ahead of time but added shrimp closer to serving. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
i really like this recipe and will for sure make it again, but next time will use only half the lemon juice. i know "lemony" is in the name of the recipe, but it was still too lemony for me, personally. i also used half mayo and half greek yogurt, just to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this recipe but did a couple things slightly differently. I used fresh shrimp and added a lot more than the recipe called for. I added much more green onion, dill and parsely. It was excellent. I also used 3 egg whites and 1 egg yolk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is salad is divine. I had second helping as it was so addictive. I used Japanese mayonnaise and thawed fresh shrimp. Added crab-meat as well. Added more lemon juice to make it more tangy and the result was excellent! Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
so good! followed recipe exactly, except used two eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Absolutely the best pasta salad I ever made!! I used mayo light due to the calories and had more shrimp. I added the eggs chopped inside the mix because my family is not much for garnishes. The green onion, dill, parsley combo was outta this world! I had my doubts cause I usually make a heavier, more spicy pasta salad. Never again! This is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States