Grandad's Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BethJones
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I added some vanilla and fresh blueberries and these were delicious! The batter seemed a little runny at first but they fluffed up perfectly when cooking. Great flavor , crispy edges, wonderful texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best pancake recipe on here that I've tried. I didn't alter it a bit and they taste great. They are thick and fluffy. Just the way we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The best recipe for pancakes! I like them a little less sweet so I used 1/8 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This batter would be great for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Best pancake recipe I have found so far.. Added a dash of vanilla and dash of cinnamon. Nice soft and fluffy. The best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Wonderfull, my familly and I enjoyed breakfast this morning...Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Miante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hunter/chef
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I definitely enjoyed this recipe. I agree w/ the other reviews about the amount of sugar. So if you don't want such a sweet pancake or if you plan on using syrup, cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made these this morning. Use soy milk and half whole wheat flour. Added coconut and bananas, and cooked in coconut oil. Delicious! Surprisingly light and fluffy considering the whole wheat flour. Definitely recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These pancakes are so good!! I just made them this morning to a house full of company and I am getting rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States