Grandad's Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We've tried MANY pancake recipes and this one has passed the test! 2 batches barely satisfied all 6 of us, so plan on doubling it up if you have a big family. Really, a tasty recipe and definitely worth giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Klaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethJones
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I added some vanilla and fresh blueberries and these were delicious! The batter seemed a little runny at first but they fluffed up perfectly when cooking. Great flavor , crispy edges, wonderful texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best pancake recipe on here that I've tried. I didn't alter it a bit and they taste great. They are thick and fluffy. Just the way we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The best recipe for pancakes! I like them a little less sweet so I used 1/8 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This batter would be great for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Best pancake recipe I have found so far.. Added a dash of vanilla and dash of cinnamon. Nice soft and fluffy. The best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Wonderfull, my familly and I enjoyed breakfast this morning...Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Miante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hunter/chef
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I definitely enjoyed this recipe. I agree w/ the other reviews about the amount of sugar. So if you don't want such a sweet pancake or if you plan on using syrup, cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States