Grandad's Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Thank you so much for adding your family pancake recipe! My whole family loves them! From my husband, to my two kids, oldest is a very picky eater, and doesn't always like the recipes I've tried in the past. Even I love them, because I'm a weirdo who doesn't like syrup (I know weirdo) but I love these, cause they are sweet with that little bit of sugar. In fact both the kids and I eat these without syrup! Love them! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rifle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I saw the recipe is similar to mine but how to make them is wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
First off, I hate pancakes! I only make them because my kids love them. I think they're syrup sponges that are a crime to the culinary world. My hubby made this recipe a couple weeks back and I gasped in shock. Dense, soft, most sponge like a cake and just enough sweetness. I've been craving them since. The ONLY pancakes I will ever make in this house again. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Florek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These pancakes are so yummy! My husband is pretty particular about his pancakes, but I must say these are a hit! I've made them a couple of times now, and they have become our staple weekend breakfast. They are a huge hit with my grands as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are the best pancakes I have ever had! I will never use a box mix again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good pancake recipe. I cut the sugar down by half and added 1 tsp vinegar for that buttermilk taste. Nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. The oil gives it a nice crispy outside crunch. I slathered it with peanut butter and topped it with warm syrup. Best breakfast I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We've tried MANY pancake recipes and this one has passed the test! 2 batches barely satisfied all 6 of us, so plan on doubling it up if you have a big family. Really, a tasty recipe and definitely worth giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Klaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States