Grandad's Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Delicious! I added a few shakes of pumpkin pie spice. Also VERY easy to put together with a crying toddler in the background. ;) great for very busy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARIZRAIN
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used Betty Crocker all purposes Gluten Free rice flour and added fried cinnamon apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These are GREAT! I added some vanilla and they are the closest I've ever been able to get to my own grandfather's pancakes from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zandra Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I added a tbsp of Cinnamon & vanilla extract SOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Like Baking Nana said, this recipe permanently displaces any pancake mix. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. The batter seems quite thin, however the pancakes turned out perfect. The best pancakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Pace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is, but I went to the next level by adding a dash of vanilla extract & one teaspoon of cinnamon. I will be using this recipe for the next thousand years. Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Yep, the best pancake recipe I've ever tried! Been looking for the perfect recipe for years. The batter consistency is ideal because it's easy to mix and cooks up quickly which is helpful when folks are anxious to eat. It was obvious my five year approved by the number he ate and when I asked him if he liked them he said, "No, I didn't like them, I LOVED them!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorri Eiswald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I added a little less milk, just added it into the dry ingredients until it came together. I love them, the dogs love them (They only get a bite) and my Nephew loves them too! That kid is as picky as they come, so that says allot for the recipe. Super fluffy, but also thick. For me this was a pure 5 star recipe, and I have made my share of pancakes from recipes off of this site. These turned out the best, thanks for sharing this family recipe. It was allot of sugar, though it was also allot of Baking powder, so it all evened out. Just like any recipe for any dough, add the main liquid as you go (In this case milk), never add all it calls for all at once. That's the best advice I can give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBadger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Delicious! I added vanilla too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States