Grandad's Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Isabel Green
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I loved the ease and quickness of the recipe. I added chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wow! These are great. I make pancakes every week and have tried many recipes on this site. This is one of the best yet! Because people complained of the pancakes being too liquidy, I used a bit less milk. This recipe yields very little; I got only 7 smallish pancakes from a single recipe - which is a lot less than 4 servings in this house particularly with pancaked so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The pancake recipe to use... no question. My children will not allow me to make pancakes any other way and know when I do. I do not change the recipe in any way either. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love these! Turned out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Sad to admit that at 49 years old, this is the first time I've made pancakes from scratch. I had no mix! :-) My son had a sleepover and they wanted pancakes for breakfast so I found this recipe. WINNER!!! Very easy to follow, and make. They turned out wonderful and the kids loved them! This recipe was voted as a keeper for the next sleepover!! THANK YOU!!! Awesome simple tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Yach Voegeli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My whole family loves these pancakes so much that I can't make any other kind of pancake anymore! I follow the recipe to a T with the exception that my milk and eggs are never room temp... They still turn out perfect, every time!! Delicious, best pancakes EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
i had the first one without syrup, and loved the flavor of the pancake and the rise of it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizabeth
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love these pancakes! I don't make them often, but they're so simple I don't need to worry if I have everything to make them. And I like sweets, so the amount of sugar is great for me, I even add a dash of vanilla extract. Cooking them on an electric flat range cooktop was a bit problematic at a medium high heat, but I figure that's the least of my worries. They're so yummy and fluffy and delicious, with or without syrup. I'll hang on to this recipe for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason Harrison
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My first time making pancakes from scratch, and they were excellent. Used bacon grease as oil substitute and went a little shorter on the sugar and milk. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States