Grand Marnier Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
We all liked these, however, thought next time I make them I will use less Grand Marnier...taste was a bit strong. (I like GM on the rocks, so it's not a matter of not liking GM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were excellent. Since I did not have any baking chocolate on hand I used the conversion on the back of the cocoa powder (3 Tbsp cocoa 1 Tbsp oil per square of chocolate). I also used 1 Tbsp orange extract in place of the Grand Marnier and zest. They tasted just like the chocolate oranges at christmas time. Very moist brownie. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colebrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Delicious recipe! I love orange and chocolate together and this does the trick. A tip for those who mention their chips sank to the bottom: toss the chips in a bit of flour before adding them to whatever you're baking, and they won't sink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tena Hawkes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I tried Hennessy Cognac with extra vanilla, orange zest - fresh and dried (McCormick Valencia Orange Peel). I also put the chips on the top and all the flavorings in the mix. I baked for 35 min. The flavor was good. I think the next time our family would like to try Chambord as we like chocolate/raspberry flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
How could this NOT be good?! Very satisfying and yummy. I agree, though, that it should be cut into smaller pieces, because it is rich -- and deadly for dieters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Rich and tasty. The orange flavor really comes through, for better or worse. Very good, but not a recipe to knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made these for a dinner party, and the guests loved them! I followed the recipe exactly, but since I wanted the orange taste to be a bit stronger I added a tablespoon of orange extract along with the Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail A. Guild
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
These are GRAND (!) and have become a regular item for company and gift-giving. Note: A small piece goes a long way. I found mini chocolate chips work best; standard size sink to the bottom. I believe most people will enjoy these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
These made great Kahlua Brownies by removing the orange zest and adding 1/4 cup of Kahlua. To serve, I put a generous brownie square on a plate, topped each with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and drizzled with hot chocolate sauce. It was a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Delicious. fudgy and rich. I sprinkled Milk Chocolate chips and dried cherries on half to try it. Yum! the side with the cherries was slightly less rich than the non-cherry side but had a nice tartness and complimented the Grand Manier wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Stodola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States