Grampa's Coriander Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is wonderful sausage....tons of flavor!!! Followed the recipe exactly and I will be for many years to come. I love that it's made with turkey so not quite as fattening but still gives the satisfaction of eating sausage! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love this recipe. Have made it a number of times and now use it in my lasagne that calls for sausage. We can't have too much salt so I cut the salt. We really like fennel and now I add 1 1/2 tsp of fennel. If you don't like it too spicy hot, I suggest you halve the cayenne and add more if you like. My non stick pan handles this without the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Per other reviewers, I cut back the pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of rubbed sage. I made no other changes or substitutions. I used my 1/4 dry measuring cup to make uniform sized burgers. I just patted the mixture into the measuring cup, then plopped it out and formed into a patty. I didn't need the olive oil to brown them--I used my George Foreman Grill. Very easy--very tasty. My sons and I ate every single one of these. I'll use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made these as directed (including refrigerating overnight) and they were delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These sausages were great! They tasted as good as regular sausage, but without the fat and nitrates. They were easy to put together and heated up well for lunch the next day. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Used sage instead of coriander. Broiled in oven 4 minutes per side and topped with cheese. Absolutely fabulous! Tastes exactly like sausage but without the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
this was very good, I also subbed the coriander for sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Hooray for Grampa! I make this now so often I have the recipe memorized. I use it for turkey burgers. A great addition is to chop some fresh basil and mix that up in there too. And, yes, it still tastes great if you cook it and eat it right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yum!! So easy and delicious. Cooked some of these up with roasted potatoes, roasted broccoli and fried eggs... a great 'comfort meal' for a chilly evening. The coriander really does make it taste like sausage! I ground up whole seeds... lots of 'em. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Usually I change recipes to suit my own tastes, but this one I left as is and the outcome was phenomenal! This tastes just like normal sausage, my boyfriend couldn't even tell I had used turkey. I used this in stuffed mushrooms as well as in a strata and it was perfect. I am going to make my own sausage all the time now! And the added bonus is I don't have to feel guilty eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States