Grampa's Coriander Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love this recipe - we make it with 5 lbs of ground turkey at a time (use the adjust recipe feature - makes 20 servings). We mix it up in our Kitchenaid Mixer with the dough hook - placing turkey in first then adding all spices and seasonings. We do cut back on the peppers a bit, just our preference - but love it both ways! We scoop up 1/4 cup at a time, form into patties, place them on parchment lined baking sheets and freeze for several hours. When frozen, we fold them into the parchment - to keep the patties separate - and place all in zip lock freezer bags. So much better and healthier than the nasty stuff found in the freezer aisle in the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this for breakfast this morning and we both really loved it. I know it's called coriander sausage and it sure stands out in the flavor. I had around 1/3 pound or so of ground turkey so maybe the ratios were a little off. I normally don't do this when I try a new recipe but, I added a pinch of sage. We had this sausage with omelets and British muffins and they were great together. Hopefully next time that I make this it will be with a full pound of ground turkey and let it rest in the refrigerator over night. All in all it was a great substitute for store bought pork sausage. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Yes this was amazing so simple . Lots and lots less salt . We loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Séamus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made this turkey sausage the other day then forgot about it so it sat in the fridge for 2 days. Next time I make this I'm going to up the seasoning and add sage. I use the leaner turkey to cut back on the fat content and only used 1/2 tsp black pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These sausages were great! They tasted as good as regular sausage, but without the fat and nitrates. They were easy to put together and heated up well for lunch the next day. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made these as directed (including refrigerating overnight) and they were delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is wonderful sausage....tons of flavor!!! Followed the recipe exactly and I will be for many years to come. I love that it's made with turkey so not quite as fattening but still gives the satisfaction of eating sausage! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Per other reviewers, I cut back the pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of rubbed sage. I made no other changes or substitutions. I used my 1/4 dry measuring cup to make uniform sized burgers. I just patted the mixture into the measuring cup, then plopped it out and formed into a patty. I didn't need the olive oil to brown them--I used my George Foreman Grill. Very easy--very tasty. My sons and I ate every single one of these. I'll use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great recipe, I used sage in place of the corriander. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Good flavor but I will reduce the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States