Grammy's Overnight Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Easy! And tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wuorinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Keane
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Perfect as is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have a made this recipe at least 5 times . This recipe is AWESOME. My boyfriend, family and friends love it! Thank you for sharing AuLait!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I just made it again today for tomorrow & I just had a few noodles left in the box so I used a 9x9 pan & it work out fine. Can't wait to eat it tomorrow. It's so easy the first time I made it I had company & it was great cause I was able to make the main dish a head of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Terrific and very easy recipe! A word of caution.... If you are using a GLASS dish, DO NOT PUT GLASS DISH FROM REFRIGERATOR INTO A PREHEATED OVEN!!! It will break and create a huge mess, not to mention a ruined dinner. Put cold lasagne in cold oven and then turn on oven. (Of course this is not true of metal pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Really good!! I didn't want to wait overnight so I soaked my noodles (just regular and not oven ready,) in hot water while I started the sauce (about 30 minutes.) I did as the others suggested and added an egg to the cottage cheese and vamped up the meat sauce with basil, mined garlic and onion. I used two 24 ounce jars of sauce and omitted the water which made two 8x9 dishes... one to eat and one to freeze. Next time I'll add some italian sausage. I never knew how easy making lasagna could be. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Excellent! Made with these extras: Cook 1/2 cup diced onions and two uncased mild italian sausage with hamburger; and mix 1 beaten egg with cottage cheese. Also made on a Monday and cooked it on Wednesday and eat on it through the weekend; it was as good or better on the last day as the first. A "for company" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have been making this almost identical recipe for over 40 years the only difference is in the choice of sauce - jarred marinara or whatever you prefer. I do add 2 or 3 shallots to the sauce, more basil, oregano, 1 full clove minced garlic and simmer with the meat for a full 20 mins (cooking the noodles and prepping the various cheeses) during this time. I prefer to cook mine right away to get those marvelous spices working and then I freeze the remainder in glass covered pyrex dishes. They stack flat in the freezer and take little space. When I want a quick dinner - unfreeze in the fridge while at work so when you get home cover wit foil pop in a preheated 300 degree oven and 1 hour later it's ready to go with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Yes, this is as easy and tasty as everyone says. But... the way this is written it sounds like there are only two layers and with a box of lasagna noodles, that leaves 6 noodles. So... I topped off with the remaining six noodles and covered that with a can of small diced tomatoes (since the sauce is already accounted for in the first two layers). Then I finished with the Parmesan cheese as directed. My version was veggie so I didn't use the ground beef. I only had a can of Hunt's spaghetti sauce which is 14oz and it still came out yummy. I didn't add egg to the cottage cheese (like other reviewers suggested) and, again, it came out fine. This is a wonderful recipe as is but better with your own touches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So very good. My food critics (kids and hubby) couldn't get enough! Definately a keeper...and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States