Grammy's Easy Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used this recipe with wild blackberries and doubled the quantity and then I also put in an egg with a little milk to make the cake mix creamy and I then took spoonfuls and put over the blackberries. Results were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Anytime you have less than four ingredients, it's at least worth trying. I did this the traditional 'dump cake' way and didn't bother mixing up the butter with the cake mix. I just sprinkled the box of mix on top of the berries and then poured the melted butter on top. Turned out perfect. I did cook it a bit longer than recommended to get more juice from the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious and very easy! I used fresh frozen berries I had picked last summer. Actually used 4 cups and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved this! I used a lemon cake mix because that's what I had here but the lemon added to it, I think. Super easy and very tasty! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make a peach cobler exactly like this. Using blackberries was very delicious. I did the same dump method as mentioned by another viewer except I added 3/4 of a bottle of cream soda on top of the berries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so easy! I only made a couple changes. I used 1 1/2 (16 oz) bags of mixed berries and added 1/2 tsp almond extract to the cake/butter mixture. Came out delicious! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delicious and VERY easy. I saw other recipes that called for a lot of sugar, but that wasn't necessary with the cake mix. My husband brought some blackberries home from the farmer's market, so I whipped this up and served it hot with vanilla ice cream. Wow! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I used real butter with a reduced sugar cake mix. Had to bake approx. 45 minutes. Was excellent! Also used around 6 cups of blackberries. Had a thick layer of blackberries in a 9x13 pan. Wouldn't use less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partytreasures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used German Chocolate Cake and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious and the easiest dessert I ever made. Served it with vanilla ice cream. I used raspberries from the garden but will try blueberries next. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States