Grammy's Easy Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used this recipe with wild blackberries and doubled the quantity and then I also put in an egg with a little milk to make the cake mix creamy and I then took spoonfuls and put over the blackberries. Results were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Anytime you have less than four ingredients, it's at least worth trying. I did this the traditional 'dump cake' way and didn't bother mixing up the butter with the cake mix. I just sprinkled the box of mix on top of the berries and then poured the melted butter on top. Turned out perfect. I did cook it a bit longer than recommended to get more juice from the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious and very easy! I used fresh frozen berries I had picked last summer. Actually used 4 cups and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved this! I used a lemon cake mix because that's what I had here but the lemon added to it, I think. Super easy and very tasty! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make a peach cobler exactly like this. Using blackberries was very delicious. I did the same dump method as mentioned by another viewer except I added 3/4 of a bottle of cream soda on top of the berries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so easy! I only made a couple changes. I used 1 1/2 (16 oz) bags of mixed berries and added 1/2 tsp almond extract to the cake/butter mixture. Came out delicious! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delicious and VERY easy. I saw other recipes that called for a lot of sugar, but that wasn't necessary with the cake mix. My husband brought some blackberries home from the farmer's market, so I whipped this up and served it hot with vanilla ice cream. Wow! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I used real butter with a reduced sugar cake mix. Had to bake approx. 45 minutes. Was excellent! Also used around 6 cups of blackberries. Had a thick layer of blackberries in a 9x13 pan. Wouldn't use less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partytreasures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used German Chocolate Cake and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious and the easiest dessert I ever made. Served it with vanilla ice cream. I used raspberries from the garden but will try blueberries next. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States