Grammy's Calamari Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Healthy and delicious - thanks, Claire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This was good, but the garlic was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was excellent. I only made a couple of changes. I used 2 lbs of squid instead of 3. I added about a quarter of a red onion, chopped finely and I also added a small portion of shredded napa cabbage. I added the napa cabbage because that is what one of our local restaurants does with their calamari salad. I would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I am not a big fan of squid but I thought this recipes was alright. However, my husband (a seafood fanatic) loves this recipe especially on top of a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Fixed as discribed. This was just not good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Yummy...Loved it!! I saut'eed the calamari in olive oil with the garlic. Then tossed with cayenne,red pepper flakes, fresh basil and the lemon in the pan while cooling.this recipe needs salt and peper. The celery and black olives were great,serve over some kind of green.Your guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
this was good.but we were a little dissapointed.I didn't have parsley,maybe that was the problem.I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very good. I made this as one of the appetizers for Christmas Eve. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Nice recipe and great as an appetizer. I added cut up shrimp to mine. I steamed the calamari about 7-9 mins. Steaming is a gentler way of cooking and it makes it harder to overcook, which you don't want to do. Put some fresh bay leaves and the peel of 2 lemons in the water your steaming over. Cover and cook for several minutes, stirring often. Dress the calamari when it's still hot then chill so flavors meld. Remove from fridge alittle before you eat it and re-toss in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I love Calamari but was not impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States