Grammy Faith's Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Oh and on a side note - this would make excellent sandwich spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Use the same recipe, just a slightly different cooking technique, from an old Fanny Farmer Cookbook. It's wonderful! You can change the sweet/sour ratio by varying the amount of sugar to vinegar. This stuff is so good I'll eat leftover sauce out of the fridge with a spoon. It is also tasty on fish, spinach, and esp. corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Outstanding. This also makes a great dip for chicken fingers. My family loved it with baked ham. The only change I might make is to make it thinner, as it got a "skin" while it sat on the table and had to be stirred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
HUGE hit at the Easter dinner table! Even though the ham was divine, my dinner guests still loved this sauce enough to pass it around the table. My husband is looking forward to using it cold as a spread on the bread for leftover ham sandwiches tonight and I think my son who is a connoisseur of chicken strips with honey mustard will love this to dip his chicken in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very good! The only thing I might do differently next time is to use a little less flour the next time as it thickens up quickly and forms a skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was surprisingly super good but a little thick for my taste. Next time I think I will cut back a bit on the flour but other than that its a good solid recipe and tasted awesome on our ham. I am going to try dipping chicken nuggets in it tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! I did add some fresh tarragon ( 11/2 tsp.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpchicky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
used this as a base for a pizza, and it was perfect. very easy. might add a touch more flour next time so it thickens up a bit more, but overall a great simple sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Bravo all I can say...I don't often join sites but had to join allrecipes so I could comment..just the right amount of spice and sweetness, this will become a reg sauce on my menu and if it does become a little to thick for you add a bit of chicken stock yummy spicy and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a sweet/sour sauce with a very mild mustard flavor. It was OK but not what I was expecting. The next time I will cut the vinegar to 1/4 cup, the sugar to 2 or 3 Tablespoons and increase the mustard to at least 3 Tablespoons. I prefer a stronger mustard flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States