Grammy Burnham's Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
These cookies are great! I had a hard time keeping my husband away from them. I added 1/2 teaspoon ginger and more cinnamon and they had just the right spice. We'll see how fresh they stay, if there's any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
These were not bad. The flavour was pleasant however I found that the cookies became dry quickly despite being kept in an air tight container. I don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
These were ok....I found these to be almost missing something. I am not sure if I would make them again. But...the kids loved them, so that is the important thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made these for my mother-in-law who loves molasses cookies, and she raved about them. I am more of a chocolate chip person, but I would say they were OK. I will make again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I was so busy writing my review that I burned the last batch-and even those were delicious! I think I'll try the rolled in sugar version next time...and maybe lower the fat content by substituting applesauce for shortening-great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Exceptionally easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
When I made a batch of these cookies the FIRST time my husband ate them all. The SECOND time he took them to work and they were gone by lunch. The THIRD time I gave them out to friends to try. Now, people are requesting them and call to see if I can get a batch to them. This is a hit every time. Thanks Hazel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Best molasses cookies yet! Even the non-cookie lovers liked these. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I just recieved this recipe today by email and I made them right away with my 4 year old. They were dynamite. They were crispy on the outside and chewy in the inside. Great with a cup of milk and even better when us moms or dads have a minute alone to enjoy this heavenly cookie. Thanks SOOO much for the great recipe. PS also very easy to make and clean up is a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
These are the best molasses cookies I have ever tasted! For something different, try letting the dough all run together in a baking dish for a brownie-cookie. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States