Grammy Burnham's Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
These cookies are great! I had a hard time keeping my husband away from them. I added 1/2 teaspoon ginger and more cinnamon and they had just the right spice. We'll see how fresh they stay, if there's any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
These were not bad. The flavour was pleasant however I found that the cookies became dry quickly despite being kept in an air tight container. I don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
These were ok....I found these to be almost missing something. I am not sure if I would make them again. But...the kids loved them, so that is the important thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made these for my mother-in-law who loves molasses cookies, and she raved about them. I am more of a chocolate chip person, but I would say they were OK. I will make again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I was so busy writing my review that I burned the last batch-and even those were delicious! I think I'll try the rolled in sugar version next time...and maybe lower the fat content by substituting applesauce for shortening-great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Exceptionally easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
When I made a batch of these cookies the FIRST time my husband ate them all. The SECOND time he took them to work and they were gone by lunch. The THIRD time I gave them out to friends to try. Now, people are requesting them and call to see if I can get a batch to them. This is a hit every time. Thanks Hazel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Best molasses cookies yet! Even the non-cookie lovers liked these. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I just recieved this recipe today by email and I made them right away with my 4 year old. They were dynamite. They were crispy on the outside and chewy in the inside. Great with a cup of milk and even better when us moms or dads have a minute alone to enjoy this heavenly cookie. Thanks SOOO much for the great recipe. PS also very easy to make and clean up is a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
These are the best molasses cookies I have ever tasted! For something different, try letting the dough all run together in a baking dish for a brownie-cookie. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States