Grammy Burnham's Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I really liked these cookies but they got stale after 1 day. i don;t know why that happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
LOVE THIS COOKIE! Even my little daughter who is only 3 loves these. They are good with or without the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
If I could, I would rate these cookies a 4 and a 1/2... they are almost perfect. To some people, they would be perfect, but they were a bit sweet for me. As for everything else, the texture was great, perfect chewiness and crispiness, etc. I would maybe cut back as well on the amount of raisins because they were at times almost overwhelming. Other than that, the cookies were a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
These cookies were very good; I simply cut the allspice and the ginger back to .5 teaspoons. I just have a hard time getting the baking time exactly right. It seems that they always come out either half done or over done. Overall, they have a very good taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I filled an inexpensive cookie jar with these cookies and gave it to a friend for his birthday. He said these were the best he had ever had, and he claims to be a connoisseur on molasses cookies. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I loved these cookies. Molasses cookies are my dads favorite so I made them for him. Usually I do not like molasses cookies but these were really good. Or I could just be a great cook, ha ha I don't know. Ok bye, God Bless, Kristaballet4God
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
I don't think I did anything wrong, I followed the recipe exactly as it said, very disappointed! Way too sweet, too much of "something", just not to my liking. I will not make again, as I threw out most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
this was a good cookie and easy enough to make maybe it was my oven but the baking time is too long. If you find they get hard when storing put in microwave for 10 seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Ok, even though I completely messed up this recipe, I added 2 cubes of butter - must have been thinking about all the xmas wrapping I had to do. They still turned out fine. I did add extra flour & spice, when I realized what I had done. I was so tired all I wanted to do was be done, and go to bed. Anyway, my husband loves them. I thought they were pretty good, all things considered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States