Grammie's No-Crust Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this recipe was GREAT. I had a bunch of apples and company over spur of the moment... Got on here and found this recipe really quickly, threw it together in just a couple minutes, and tossed it in the oven while I was fixing dinner. Was ready just as we were finishing dinner... Took the suggestion of exchanging the sugar for 3/4 cup brown sugar just because I like brown sugar better as a rule. Tasted awesome and the topping was REALLY yummy. Offset the filling PERFECTLY. Great recipe and I will DEFINITELY make it again. The menfolk gobbled it up after a long day's work with some homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe Muffin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diona Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made couple changes to this recipe and it came out perfect! I used only brown sugar and real butter. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diona Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was my first time baking an apple pie and it did not need a crust! Two apples were cut up before I remembered that the suggestion was to peel them, so I peeled the rest. The pie turned out delicious! I set a timer and let the pie cool down for 30 minutes before serving. It was still warm and we topped each slice off with a scoop (or two) of vanilla ice cream. This was a real easy recipe; I've seen apple pies made before and so glad this one was my first! It's already in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was fantastic! Easy to make and really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We loved this ! It's really not a pie more like cobbler. I did make a mistake while putting it together but it was a good mistake. I mixed up the baking powder amounts. So, the main apple part was supposed to be 1/2 cup but I put in 1 cup and so the other part I put in 1/2 cup. I will make it again just like this. It was SUPER !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Everyone who tried this absolutely loved it! It was simple to put together and came out perfect. I did use pecans rather than walnuts because of personal preference. Delicious, and definitely a recipe I'll use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was very easy and tasty! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is more like apple crisp than pie, but it was very good. I halved the ingredients as I was the only one eating it, used Jonagold apples, and Splenda to sweeten the filling. Forgot the butter but did not miss it. Still very good warmed up with a scoop of healthy vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This has been a big hit this fall. Easy to make and works great in a deep dish baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I just made this for my family for the first time and everyone loved it! I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on the side. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States