Gramma's Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This recipe is awsome! My grandfather used to make great PB Fudge, and this is the first Ive found that is just like his! This is the -first- recipe Ive ever made for PB fudge, and Ive gotta say, Im amazed. It was sooooo easy! I didnt even have to use a candy thermometer! Two thumbs way, way up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almond22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
this fudge is very easy, i found using things such as a scale and common sense very helpful. dh is a fudge gourmet and has declared this recipe a keeper! thank you for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrackpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
it is great and easy to make thanks for putting it in here .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I followed the directions exactly, but the fudge wouldn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This is so easy and very very delicious. I have made peanut fudge for years but this one is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justlookin3229

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My mother-inlaw has made this wonderful fudge every Christmas for my chlidren for almost 20 years as I am sure she made it for her children when they were growing up. She passed away last February and I hope to carry on the tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Me and my Daughter made this as a thanksgiving treat. We got a little confused if it was ready to cool because when we dropped it into the water it did not form a ball. but once it had boiled awhile and almost formed we decided to finish the recipe and it is wonderful! We also tried regular sugar instead of brown sugar and we had to add 2 more cups of reg. white sugar. we also added 1/4 c. more of peanut butter. Both turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Is there something missing from the ingredient list? What kind of milk? And every other fudge recipe I've used calls for butter, not margarine. I made a mistake making this fudge, as all I have now is a pan of semi-liquid peanut sauce. My best friend suggests that I put it in a jar to microwave for ice cream topping... which is the only way to salvage this disaster. Sorry... I went looking for a better recipe because the fudge was supposed to be a gift, and I wouldn't give this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I followed the recipe but mine didn't turn out. It was a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This turned out to be very messy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States