Gramma's Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Great, very quick & easy recipe! I did have everything I needed in my cupboard. I used cream with the milk, and folded in semi-sweet chocolate chips at the very end to make it chocolate-peanut butter. Keeps nicely at room temperature, good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
By far the best peanut butter fudge!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I made a sugar-free version of this for my father-in-law who is diabetic. I used Splenda in place of the brown sugar. (I just used 1/2 the amount listed because Splenda is quite sweet). It was a great success! I am about to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is the creamiest fudge I have ever made...it is delicious, a wonderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My mother-inlaw has made this wonderful fudge every Christmas for my chlidren for almost 20 years as I am sure she made it for her children when they were growing up. She passed away last February and I hope to carry on the tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Me and my Daughter made this as a thanksgiving treat. We got a little confused if it was ready to cool because when we dropped it into the water it did not form a ball. but once it had boiled awhile and almost formed we decided to finish the recipe and it is wonderful! We also tried regular sugar instead of brown sugar and we had to add 2 more cups of reg. white sugar. we also added 1/4 c. more of peanut butter. Both turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is the best fudge! I also found that I had everything in my cupboard which is unusul. This is a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this and at first it was crumbly and didn't use all the confectioners sugar but I pressed it in the pan anyway. It set up fine. My children ate it all within an hour and are begging for more so, I deem it a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was a huge success and I shared the recipe with lots of friends. It melts in your mouth! After it sat for a few days, though, it developed a buttery/oily layer on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This is so easy and very very delicious. I have made peanut fudge for years but this one is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justlookin3229

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States