Gramma's Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I'm crushed. My first time making fudge and followed the recipe EXACLTY. Even got the fudge to the right temperature and it wouldn't set up. It's still runny. Any ideas what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I made a sugar-free version of this for my father-in-law who is diabetic. I used Splenda in place of the brown sugar. (I just used 1/2 the amount listed because Splenda is quite sweet). It was a great success! I am about to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I followed this recipie to the letter. I have made fudge in the past, tho it has been many years. The directions are not complete which leads to disaster. I let the concoction set for 2 hours and all I had to show for it was a pan of sludge. Now that I know what I need to do, I think I'll find a different recipie. You really should update your directions to be ALL inclusive instead of assuming everyone knows what to do. We don't, that is why we are here looking for help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I followed the directions exactly, but the fudge wouldn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is the creamiest fudge I have ever made...it is delicious, a wonderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Great, very quick & easy recipe! I did have everything I needed in my cupboard. I used cream with the milk, and folded in semi-sweet chocolate chips at the very end to make it chocolate-peanut butter. Keeps nicely at room temperature, good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Is there something missing from the ingredient list? What kind of milk? And every other fudge recipe I've used calls for butter, not margarine. I made a mistake making this fudge, as all I have now is a pan of semi-liquid peanut sauce. My best friend suggests that I put it in a jar to microwave for ice cream topping... which is the only way to salvage this disaster. Sorry... I went looking for a better recipe because the fudge was supposed to be a gift, and I wouldn't give this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
By far the best peanut butter fudge!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Me and my Daughter made this as a thanksgiving treat. We got a little confused if it was ready to cool because when we dropped it into the water it did not form a ball. but once it had boiled awhile and almost formed we decided to finish the recipe and it is wonderful! We also tried regular sugar instead of brown sugar and we had to add 2 more cups of reg. white sugar. we also added 1/4 c. more of peanut butter. Both turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I recommend using CREAMY peanut butter! I used chunky peanut butter and it was too nutty!!! I really liked this fudge...it sets up perfectly, cuts well and tastes good. It has a great brown sugar peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States