Gramma's Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I followed this recipie to the letter. I have made fudge in the past, tho it has been many years. The directions are not complete which leads to disaster. I let the concoction set for 2 hours and all I had to show for it was a pan of sludge. Now that I know what I need to do, I think I'll find a different recipie. You really should update your directions to be ALL inclusive instead of assuming everyone knows what to do. We don't, that is why we are here looking for help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I thought this was good. I did find that name brand peanut butter was better in the candy than the cheaper, store brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this and at first it was crumbly and didn't use all the confectioners sugar but I pressed it in the pan anyway. It set up fine. My children ate it all within an hour and are begging for more so, I deem it a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I made a sugar-free version of this for my father-in-law who is diabetic. I used Splenda in place of the brown sugar. (I just used 1/2 the amount listed because Splenda is quite sweet). It was a great success! I am about to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
The directions for this recipe are not sufficient for novice candy makers. This fudge would not set up even though I used a candy thermometer and brought it up to temperature. Also, the fudge was very grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I was very happy to find a recipe that didn't list marshmallow creme as an ingredient and that I wouldn't need to use a candy thermometer. However, I was quite disappointed with the finished product. The mixture was very dry and crumbly and had to smash it down in the pan to give it a smooth appearance. Then after I chilled it for a few hours, it was dry and crumbly when I tasted it. It also had a burnt after-taste, considering I didn't burn anything when making it. Sorry, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I recommend using CREAMY peanut butter! I used chunky peanut butter and it was too nutty!!! I really liked this fudge...it sets up perfectly, cuts well and tastes good. It has a great brown sugar peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is the best fudge! I also found that I had everything in my cupboard which is unusul. This is a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
By far the best peanut butter fudge!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is the creamiest fudge I have ever made...it is delicious, a wonderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States