Gramma's Date Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
my dad is coming for new years! one of his favorite treats my mom used to make was date squares. i just made them for the first time using this recipe......yummmmm very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Best Date Squares recipe. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Sensational! I used the tips that others spoke of, particularly the one about the butter being mushy and sort of melted. A pastry chef friend of mine has asked me to make her a batch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We didn't care for these even though we love dates. There was WAY too much crumb mixture. I could have used half for the crust and the crumb top. The filling was boring and the whole bar was very crumbly. I was going to throw them out, but my husband said that he would eat them if he go desperate. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
made these yesterday and only problem is trying to keep my husband away from them. They are so easy to make and so tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Absolutey perfect.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natsonline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Fantastic! I too baked the crust. I baked it too long. I would suggest only 5 or 10 minutes. Instead of lemon I use vanilla....love it best that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed this simple recipe. Followed Lorrie recommendation and worked out perfect. I used date paste Majool that I seasoned with cinnamon, nutmeg, and cardamon. No sugar added to date mix. Be sure to add cinnamon to the oat/flour mix. Oh and Allpurpose flour works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States