Gramma's Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Excellent flavour combinations and texture with simple ingredients. This is a must for all apple & bread pudding lovers'recipe files. Good leftover too (if you can leave any). Nice way to use up bread. You're gonna LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I did not have all the ingredients for the bread pudding recipe so I decided to make sauce to go over blonde brownies. It was excellent! So rich and buttery. I cooked it in the microwave instead of on the stove and it was super easy. I decided to run out and buy some vanilla ice cream to serve it with. I will definitely make this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Very, very delicious!!! I omitted the raisins and added 1 Tbsp. of Bourbon and 1/4 cup of chopped, toasted pecans. I did not make the vanilla sauce, but served it with vanilla ice cream instead. Also, I used mostly whole wheat bread with a little cinnamon bread thrown in. It came out great and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This recipe was WONDERFUL. I recommend using a heartier type of bread like french bread or an Italian loaf (not sliced)like I did, rather than plain old cotton white bread. It is a mouth-watering, melt in your mouth combination of the sweet bread, and the baked apples in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
Wow... I've been looking for a "new" dessert recipe and this is it! The sauce is marvelous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Good, Good, Good. What more can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Very tasty - I added dried cranberries and used a little less brown sugar. Thanks to Meshel's Gramma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
My son-in-law has a wheat alergy and we used spelt bread and it was a huge hit with the rest of the family as well as a welcome surprise for our son-in-law; he doesn't get many desserts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I liked it...but if you use a left over french-type bread, you will definitely need another 1 1/2 cups of milk & another egg as I did, because it's a bit dry. Also, try about 1 to 1/4 teaspoon of cornstarch in the sauce portion of this recipe because otherwise it's just runny. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of bourbon to this sauce - or you could add lemon juice - something to break up the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is a really tasty, very easy and hassle-free dessert to make. My family enjoyed it very much. We'll be using it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States