Gramma's Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I thought this was the best bread pudding I have ever had. Used the water bath so it stayed very moist. Also, as a special treat, added blueberries and walnuts instead of apples and raisons. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Actually 4.5 stars. This is a nice soft bread pudding but I like it a little firmer so I'll add another egg next time. This has great flavor and IMHO doesn't need the sauce, which I ended up not making. I plumped the raisins first and sautéed the apples in the butter as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We love raisins so we did a full cup on a double batch. The only thing I would change is next time I think I going to cut the milk back to 3 cups (double batch) to make it a bit dryer. I also think that using fresh peaches would be a great substitute for apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Revis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Followed the directions, and had to bake it to death, consistency was watery, soggy bread. The only good thing was how it made the house smell. I'd use 1/2 the milk, add an egg, add more cinnamon and cook the apples and drain before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the best bread pudding that I have ever made. I have been baking it for several years now, and I have had many requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Not sweet enough for us. I did increase the bread but it was a sweetened cinnamon bread. Still very tasty! Yes, I'd make it again . . . mixing dry ingredients and liquids separately, then combine in one bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eatn4u2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Made this twice after I started saving the bread heels in my freezer. It turns out great. I have had a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this just today. I too used 1/4 cup of margarine and cooked the apples and raisins to soften the apples and plump the raisins. It was wonderful. Just as I remembered my mother and grandmother making it. Brought back fond memories. Easy to make. My suggestion would be on the sauce. Cut back the margarine to 1/4 cup. That's plenty for this recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was...ok. Not as good as the Bread Pudding II on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States