Gramma Momo's WW Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The best wheat pancakes we have found! I ended up adding 1/2 cup more milk, but kept everything else the same. These deliciously thick, slightly sweet pancakes will be made again and again in this house! I originally made the batter ahead of time, for a camping trip, but had to try them first! Thank you Gramma Momo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
All I had on hand was regular self rising flour to use in this recipe. I cut back to 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda and 1 tsp of baking powder. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I LOVE these pancakes; they're so easy and the best pancakes I have ever had in my life!! Serving size definitely off, but so yummmy!! I like eating them with just applesauce on top of the pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love love love this recipe for pancakes. They are very hearty and filling, and so yummy! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
We love this! I use 1 1/2C milk and omit the sugar. I make a caramel syrup similar to kneaders (warm equal parts brown sugar: heavy whipping cream: corn syrup) so I cut the sugar from the pancakes and don't know the difference because of the syrup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Here’s a delicious and healthy way to start the day. I used 3/4 whole wheat flour to 1/4 all-purpose flour because I find using total whole wheat a little too much for us. I also added blueberries out of habit. It’s a thick batter but easily spreadable with the back of the ladle. Note: The serving size is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I was surprised at how good these tasted! The grainy texture might throw some people off who are used to white flour pancakes, but the taste is so yummy! My kids loved them and so did I! I decided to take some reviewers suggestions. I added an additional 1/2 tsp of baking powder and cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. The pancakes rose well and had a wonderful sweetness to them. If I had had applesauce I would have used it as suggested, but I didn't so I added 3 tablespoons plain greek yogurt and 3 tablespoons vegetable oil. I just couldn't stand the thought of pouring 1/2 cup of oil into my pancakes. They turned out wonderful. I think I'll add 2 tsp cinnamon next time when I make these again with the applesauce. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The serving size must be a typo. It should probably say it serves between 2 and 4 people. I cut the recipe in half and it fed my son & I. It made 10 smallish pancakes. I cut the baking soda & powder by just a tad and my pancakes were very, very fluffy. I had to smoosh them down a bit. I did have to add a bit more milk, which I hate to do since it makes you mix them more. But, the flavor was very, very good! I used White Whole Wheat and less vanilla (personal preference, I'm not a huge fan of vanilla in pancakes). I used a bit less brown sugar. I just used Pam instead of oil in the pan. Thanks for sharing your family recipe, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a great recipe. My dough ended up being a little thick so i had to add 1/4 cup more milk after which it was pourable. The pancakes themselves were pretty filling, we ate them for dinner and I could only have two pancakes using a 1/4 cup measuring scoop to pour and my husband had 5. I took Sarah Jo's suggestion of adding more baking powder, I added an additional 1/2 tsp of both baking powder and baking soda and they were super thick and fluffy. If you don't like thick I would advise against increasing the raising agents that much. It was a bit on the sweet side and I would probably reduce the sugar to 1/3 or 1/4 cup next time. I put in strawberries but it was too sweet with all the sugar to put in the chocolate chips I normally throw into pancakes or even to serve with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exact, only cutting the brown sugar back by half. The pancakes turned out a little flat but they were delicious. I served them with homemade Maple-Vanilla Syrup on top. I will make these again but double the amount of baking powder. Then, I think that would make them perfect. NOTE: This made 12 pancakes, using a 1/3 cup dry measuring cup to ladle the batter onto my griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States