Grama's Corn Flake Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
i use to make these and had lost my recipe these cookies are so good and easy to make you can use chunky peanut butter if you want to but they are good just like they are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Simple and quick - the perfect go to recipe when you need a little treat! I also make these with 1/2 cup butterscotch chips & 1/2 cup peanut butter melted together and 3 cups of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great Recipe! Mine came out wonderful! I made one change. I used maple syrup instead of corn syrup. I also put them in the fridge when I was done putting them into individual cookies so they were ready faster. I also didn't have an wax paper but a plastic cutting board worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Loved this it was fast and easy to make! I was looking for a sweet treat using only stuff I had on hand! This made the cut! I did add a couple things to it. I added 2 Tbs cocoa powder (because I had it and my family loves chocolate) and 1/2 tsp vanilla. These came out great! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masonboys3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barksdale Afb, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are awesome! Back when I was in high school they used to make these and now I can make them for my family! Very easy and yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Nevue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
yummy! i tripled the recipe and used Special K flakes which seemed a bit more sturdy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very easy to make and my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very easy and came out great. I was worried it would be too sweet, but the peanut butter balances out the sweetness nicely! I used maple syrup instead of corn syrup, and actually forgot to include butter. Tasted totally fine without butter, so I suggest trying it if you'd like to cut out some calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So easy, so fast! My kids and i ate the whole batch in an hr. So addictive, nice change from regular peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
How many cookies is 1 serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States