Grama's Corn Flake Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My grandmother used to make peanut butter corn flake balls similar to these. They were great. I found the proportions in this recipe to be a little off. Not enough peanut butter or corn flakes, too much of the other stuff. It's still a good recipe but not as good as grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years. They are my favorite no bake cookie. They are very sweet, but well worth it. Easy to make. Great for kids to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waseramanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
the family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
So easy to make and they are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy McFadden
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Only problem is, I can stop eating them, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
How many cookies is 1 serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So easy, so fast! My kids and i ate the whole batch in an hr. So addictive, nice change from regular peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very easy and came out great. I was worried it would be too sweet, but the peanut butter balances out the sweetness nicely! I used maple syrup instead of corn syrup, and actually forgot to include butter. Tasted totally fine without butter, so I suggest trying it if you'd like to cut out some calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very easy to make and my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
yummy! i tripled the recipe and used Special K flakes which seemed a bit more sturdy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States