Grama's Corn Flake Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Nice for a quick peanut butter fix! I like them with 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 corn syrup with the sugar. Also used a tsp of vanilla, added when the peanut butter is stirred into the sugar/syrup mix after it comes off the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I added vanilla, no wax paper, put them on cookie sheet and stuck in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Totally great - and came together much quicker than I was expecting. I scooped 1/2 of the cookies, then added some chocolate chips to the other half. All were delish! I will probably add a little salt the next time I make them (the natural peanut butter I had in the house was low on salt). Also thinking of swapping brown sugar in for the white sugar for a molasses-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Leon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Pretty good. They didn't seem quite the same as the ones my. Other used to make, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's a 5 for the level of effort. So easy. so quick. so few ingredients! next time I might add some nuts or chocolate chips, but it's a great impulse cookie. Skipped the wax paper, through down a silpat on the cookie sheet and was good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I cut a bit of sugar and corn syrup and added 2 tbsp cocoa and some chopped nuts. It was a bit hard to hold together but totally yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I always add some chocolate chips to the cornflakes. I think this was the first recipe grandma taught me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are awesome, just like the ones the lunch lady used to make. I also added a cup or so more corn flakes, they just seemed to wet without the added flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Heller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States