Grain-Free Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this is delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fabulous and I will definitely make again! Used a butter and egg mixture for dipping instead of all butter - can't wait to eat these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Easy to make and can be modified slightly to produce different tastes. I added just a touch of dill weed and enjoyed it alot. Thanks for this simple, yet very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
So good! I did add a dash of garlic powder for some kick. Even my picky eater wants these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
What immediately caught my eye about this recipe was that it was low-carb diet friendly. I totally LOVE that almond flour is used instead of traditional breading or flour. I used a little less parmesan than called for, only because I ran out, but I thought the flavor was perfect, as were the other seasonings. I did find that they don't brown up much in the oven. They stay pretty pale-looking. I made up a second batch and stuck them under the broiler for about 15 mins, and flipped them halfway through, and those browned up nicely. I think next time I will cut back a bit on the butter, and use half egg/half butter mixture to cut back on calories. I will also set them on a grilling rack so they aren't sitting in the butter while they cook. That will help them crisp up nicely. Overall, a great recipe that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I had a package of almond flour in my cupboard just waiting for the perfect dinner recipe to try it on. Coupled with the fact that I am cutting back on simple carbohydrates in my diet I couldn't wait to try this. Noting LilSnoo's review of the chicken not browning in the oven I chose to add pan fry this in a little olive oil and butter. Doing it that way certainly does not take a full 1/2 cup of butter and allowed it to turn the perfect golden brown I like to see in my chicken. I think it would be very good with the addition of a little garlic in the butter. I didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese so I used Romano in it's place. I served this alongside a simple garden salad topped with toasted slivered almonds and freshly grated cheese. This is very tasty recipe that I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I agree with KGora and LilSnoo that is comes out a bit pale and pasty as is. I cut back 1/4 cup on the parmesan, dipped the chicken in egg instead of butter, rolled it in the mix and sautéed with butter and olive oil. I also like LilSnoo's idea of dipping it in a mix of egg and melted butter and broiling it. When it's crispy it is heavenly. Enjoy! 5 stars on flavor, 4 stars on original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I pan fried these after reading the other reviews. My boys really liked them and I have made them several times by request. Our family has become GF and finding a breading for chicken strips was rather challenging, but we really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this from a similar recipe but did not coat the chicken in anything before dipping in almond/cheese mixture. Then just pan sautéed it 3 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I had some almond flour left over from a dessert recipe and was looking for a main dish that used it as an ingredient. Made exactly as written- everyone liked it. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States