Grain and Nut Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Yum! Now if I can just find a good recipe for the butter pecan syrup at IHOP we will be in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made exactly as recipe called for. Quite lumpy/thick but didn't want to add extra egg as other reviewers had mixed comments. Tasted very good though and just what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wow. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by how tasty these pancakes were. I used powdered buttermilk (+water), substituted most of the vegetable oil for no sugar applesauce, kept maybe a tablespoon of oil, and used splenda instead of sugar. They were not dense or heavy like some other pancakes that are "healthy." Next time we will try adding some cinnamon to the batter & putting banana slices & walnuts in while the batter is on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Yum! The walnuts are such a nice touch (don't know If I can eat pancakes without them now ;) ) I subbed some of the whole wheat flour with ground flax and wheat germ, gotta keep my tummy slim ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Love these, family loves them, friends love them. They are especially good with fresh fruit syrup. We have not made any other pancakes since finding this recipe. I spread a little PB and Jam on the leftovers for a sandwhichs the next day. Have not had anyone not like them yet. What a great alternative to regular pancakes. I did cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup and you can't tell. Thinking about cutting out a bit more sugar. Highly recommend to at least try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I'm not much of a pancake fan, but I'd have to say these were really good! For those looking for the middle ground between chomping from the feedbag and eating something that won't fill you up for more than an hour, this may be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are great! I did as another suggested and added 1 more egg and subbed 1/2 cup applesauce for the 1/4 cup oil. I also added vanilla and cinnamon for spice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My family groaned when I told them I was making whole-grain oat and wheat pancakes. But when they ate these, they went crazy with praise! They said these where the best pancakes they had ever tasted! THANK YOU! (I added an extra egg, per some other suggestions, but found the batter to be too runny and had to add flour. Next time, I will make it as written.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These were delicious!! I used spelt flour. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is so wonderful that you can use what you have in the pantry and change up the flours, nuts, or add something new. Warning, once you start experimenting with flavors you'll be addicted like me. A can't thank you enough for sharing this recipe. I never knew I could make such healthy wonderful tasting pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javazjemz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States