Grain and Nut Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I loved these! I too added 2 eggs. did not have enough walnuts so I used both walnuts & pecans ground together and added to the mix. Also added blueberries as DH loves them. They reheated in the microwave for breackfast wonderful. I will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Just delightful! I added a splash of vanilla and a few dashes of cinnamon and ground ginger. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved these pancakes! Very similar to the IHOP whole grain pancakes...but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
omg!! these are sooo good. I love multigrain pancakes from a famous breakfast house and these are very close. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I too added one extra egg. Also substituted vanilla almond milk for milk, applesauce for oil, and pecans instead of walnuts. Added cinnamon. Next time I will try agave syrup instead of sugar. Mixture was runny at first but thickened after standing a couple minutes before cooking. placed blueberries on pancakes while in the skillet. Top with banana and more cin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful taste and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
O.M.G.!! My new favorite pancake recipe. These are excellant and do taste like the famous ones. Using a very full 1/3 c. pour I got 14 pancakes. The only thing I did different was to run 1/2 c. of walnuts through the food processor and processed them into fine pieces and added them to the dry ingredients. Pecans would be excellant too. I cooled the leftovers on a rack and when completely cooled I wrapped and froze. Easy to reheat in the microwave. Follow the recipe and instructions and you shouldn't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Fabulous. Guess what? Guess why? I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE TO THE LETTER. Thanks, Myleen! My opinion is if you don't make the recipe as it's written, at least once, a review has no merit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used vanilla yogurt instead of buttermilk and I also used apple sauce instead of oil...probably a big mistake... Did not like the texture of these pancakes. I felt like it tasted like a huge oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I know some people don't like it when others review recipes they have adjusted. But since I feel a truly good recipe can be adjusted to accommodate many different preferences here is my review. I LOVE this pancake recipe. I have tried many different whole wheat pancakes I have liked but this one I love. I did add 2tsp of cinnamon and vanilla. I also increased the sugar for my kids from 1/3c to 1/2 c. I subbed applesauce for the oil and used only buttermilk. I also left out the nuts because my son doesn't like them. Although I would love them so maybe next time I will add them. I forgot to add I never grind the oatmeal to much to bother with. This has never presented a problem in this recipe or any other breads I have made using oatmeal. Update my son has developed a problem with digesting dairy. We were able to make these pancakes by making the following changes. I used 1 Tbsp of baking powder instead of the 2 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of baking powder and used almond milk in place of cows milk and buttermilk. We still loved them just as much. It did however take a bit longer to cook. Because I was able to adjust the recipe to accomodate our dietary needs and still remain tasty I feel the recipe deserves 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States