Grain and Nut Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
these tasted great, but they were a little crumbly. We ate them with spreadable fruit (jelly without the sugar) and they were fine. My toddler, however had a hard time eating them due to the crumbly-ness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
OH SO GOOD! I made these but altered the recipe quite a bit and they still turned out FABULOUS! I was going for a reduced fat and sugar version of this. I used 1 3/4 whole wheat flour since I only used 2 tbsp of sugar. I added extra flour for consistency. I also used 2 tbsp of oil, 1 tbsp of honey, 1 whole egg and an extra egg white, 1% milk and made buttermilk using 1% milk and a little lemon juice. They pancakes are SO good! My entire family loves them so I will make them anytime we are craving pancakes. We topped it with a thin layer of peanut butter and some sugar free syrup. SERIOUSLY good, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wonderful !!! simply the best !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. I must say the first time I made them I made a few adjustments and they weren't very good - entirely MY fault. The second time I made them I added a bit of brown sugar, substituted 1/2 c of the whole wheat flour with 1/4 c unbleached white whole wheat and 1/4 c ground flax seed (the added brown sugar, white whole wheat and ground flax I use in tandem quite often when a recipe calls for all whole wheat). Here are a few pointers to others: this is a real heavy batter and has a 'rise', so flipping these can be a nightmare. I had better luck turning the temp down to barely medium, making them smaller than stated and letting each pancake cook nearly done before trying to flip. If your spatula becomes 'gummy', clean it well and spray with Pam or apply oil. Fantastic recipe! This is definitely a keeper! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plantersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very delicious! I made these pancakes this morning for seven people, (four teenage girls) and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This really is the best! I added two ripe bananas & some vanilla to the wet mixture, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. They don't look as pretty as other pancakes but taste a million times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I loved these! I too added 2 eggs. did not have enough walnuts so I used both walnuts & pecans ground together and added to the mix. Also added blueberries as DH loves them. They reheated in the microwave for breackfast wonderful. I will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Just delightful! I added a splash of vanilla and a few dashes of cinnamon and ground ginger. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved these pancakes! Very similar to the IHOP whole grain pancakes...but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
omg!! these are sooo good. I love multigrain pancakes from a famous breakfast house and these are very close. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States